This year we held our Annual AGM & Dinner at the Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, Worcestershire.  At the AGM we welcomed Chris Adamson and Linda Burrows as new Council Members, retiring members Maureen Newman and Merrily Stephens were thanked for all their work during their time on the Council. Robert Price was elected as President taking over from Alan Brimble, with Cath Kewley being elected as President – Elect. Other officers elected were – Linda Barnard – Hon Chairman, Helen Macleod – Hon Secretary and Kate Esler – Hon Treasurer.

A full house at the AGM

 Following the AGM members enjoyed an excellent dinner which was followed by the presentation of trophies.


The first presentation was to Chris Adamson, Ptolomey Ridge and Henry Scott who had won the National Young Stars Competition.

Young Stars Competition Winners Henry Scott, Chris Adamson and Ptolomey Ridge


Other trophies presented were: –

The Cwmwhitton Cup for the flock gaining the most points at 10 appointed shows:

1st Tom Evans (Calcot Flock)

2nd R & J Price (Pentrenant Flock)

3rd J Owens (Woodhouse Flock)


The John Brick Ram of The Year Trophy:

1st Tom Evans (Calcot Flock)

2nd R & J Price (Pentrenant Flock)

3rd Tom Evans (Calcot Flock)


The Glyn Owens Cup for the Young Handler of the Year:

1st Tom Evans

2nd Joe Wood

3rd Sammy Brown


The Wrotham Trophy Points gained in Any Other Breed Classes:

1st L Barritt (Fairfax Flock)

2nd Y Brown (Dodford Flock)

3rd C Adamson (Brymorian Flock)


The Wenham & Elliott Silver Salver Champion Female at Ludlow Sale:

J & P Owens (Woodhouse Flock)


The Downwood Perpetual Cup Champion Male at Ludlow Sale:

A Probert (Leinthall Flock)


The Haresgreen Challenge Cup Overall Champion at Ludlow:

J & P Owens (Woodhouse Flock)


The GW Roberts Perpetual Challenge Trophy – Best average price for a pen of 3 or more yearling rams to be bred by vendor:

F W Jones & Sons  (Plaish Flock)